Quick Menu
Nation Symbols Korean


The Ministry of Health and Welfare(MOHW) coordinates and oversees health and welfare related affairs and policies. It’s mission is to establish an inclusive welfare state that ensures happy and healthy lives for all citizens. The ministry consists of four offices and 20 bureaus with approximately 3,000 employees.
Policy adviser to the Minister Spokesperson
Vice Minister
Human Resource Development General Services Division
Inspector General
Office for Planning and Coordination
Bureau of Health Insurance Policy
Secretariat of the Social
Welfare Policy Committee
Office for Healthcare Policy
Bureau of Health Policy
Bureau of Persons Policy
Office for Social Welfare Policy
Bureau of Health Industry
Office for Population Policy
Bureau of Policy for
Persons with Disabilities
width 1400px
width 1180px
width 768px - 1179px
width 767px